Unforgettable Journeys: Road Trip in The Nilgiris

As I was cleaning out my closet, my eyes fell upon a small album tucked unobtrusively between other books. I began flipping through its well-worn pages and old memories tumbled out. I sat ruminating on one of the best vacations we’ve ever had.
A seven-day trip through the Nilgiris had seemed highly improbable amidst hectic work schedules. But we had managed to pull it off. Recollections of vacations always leave a pleasant aftertaste but at times, something singularly stands out. And this one invariably reminded me of how footloose and carefree we had been. Road trips in particular, give plenty of rope to the free-spirited.

Read the rest of my post here..http://blog.travelyaari.com/road-trips/unforgettable-journeys-road-trip-in-the-nilgiris/

10 thoughts on “Unforgettable Journeys: Road Trip in The Nilgiris

  1. jaishvats

    Nice pics. I have never been on that toy train, something I have been wanting right from childhood. You made me long for a vacation now 😀

    1. Yes, that toy train is worth the ride ! But better avoid it during rains, as there are normally land slides / trees which fall on the tracks which might result in cancellation. And now, you do have to be lucky to book in the first 10 mins. after 8 exactly two months before your travel date 😀

  2. I have been on this Nilgiri train from Ooty to Coonoor. I loved the trip to Ooty in the mountains. Great post, Asha with lovely descriptions and pictures.

Leave a Reply

